Welcome!

Hello all!

Thank you for checking this out. I suppose I should start by introducing myself, I’m Rose. I’m afraid it is not actually my name but as I hope you will soon see, there is a reason for this so please bear with me.

I am an early – mid twenties female human being that currently lives in Scotland, I was born in England, but as I have said, I unfortunately do not live there now. I was a college student studying Psychology, Sociology, Criminology & English Lit etc but unfortunately due to the health issues, I had to leave during my third year.

I wanted to start this blog to help people understand issues , thoughts and worries of people in my situation. I have been a long sufferer of insomnia, severe depression and have also been diagnosed with social anxiety disorder.

My aim for this originally was just for somewhere to write down my thoughts, almost like a journal, but then I thought about how I can rarely find anything on-line11.00 that I can relate to and decided that although I will still use this page as I first wanted, I hope that if others find this and read it, it will somehow help them. Even if you are reading this as research, to understand someone close to you or even just for yourself so you can know that what you are feeling, you are not alone.

I am unsure on how often I will have a chance to update this but I will try my best.

I shall stay cautiously optimistic I think.

Until next time,

Rose.

Obviously, because of my disability, I need assistance. But I have always tried to overcome the limitations of my condition and lead as full a life as possible. I have travelled the world, from the Antarctic to zero gravity.” – Stephen Hawking

Leave a Reply

